Sugarhill Gang - Sugarhill Gang

Sugarhill Gang - Sugarhill Gang

Free Download links

Sugarhill Gang - Sugarhill Gang
MP3 version

1369 downloads at 34 mb/s

Sugarhill Gang - Sugarhill Gang
FLAC version

1628 downloads at 32 mb/s

ZIP Size MP3: 1369 mb
ZIP Size FLAC: 1628 mb

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Here I Am
Written-By – C. Derry*, D. Phillips*, N. Edmonds*, S. Robinson*
A2 Rapper's Reprise (Jam-Jam)
Featuring [Guest Artist] – The SequenceWritten-By – Sylvia Robinson
A3 Bad News
Written-By – D. Phillips*, N. Edmonds*, Sylvia Robinson
B1 Sugar Hill Groove
Written-By – G. O'Brien*, H. Jackson*, M. Wright*, Sylvia Robinson
B2 Passion Play
Written-By – B. Roland*, B. Reynolds*, N. Edmonds*, S. Smith*
B3 Rapper's Delight
Written-By – Bernard Edwards, Nile Rodgers

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Copyright (c) – Sugar Hill Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sugar Hill Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Sugar Hill Music Publishing Ltd.
  • Published By – Chic Music, Inc.


  • Art Direction [Album Art Direction] – Novigraphics
  • Backing Vocals, Arranged By [Rhythm Arrangements] – Positive Force (tracks: A3, B2, B3)
  • Bass – Bernard Rowland, Douglas Wimbish*
  • Congas – Craig Derry
  • Design [Album Design] – Christopher Rohn
  • Drums – Brian Horton, Keith LeBlanc
  • Effects [Special Effects] – Billy Jones, Nate Edmonds
  • Executive-Producer – Sylvia INC.*
  • Guest [Special Guest Appearance] – Tito Puente
  • Guitar – Bert Williams*, Skip McDonald
  • Keyboards – Nate Edmonds, Skitch Smith
  • Mastered By – Jose Rodriguez*
  • Percussion – Craig Derry, Harry Reyes, John Stump
  • Performer – Big Bank Hank, Master Gee, Wonder Mike
  • Photography By – James Dargan
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Billy Jones, Nate Edmonds, Sylvia Robinson
  • Vibraphone [Vibes] – Sylvia Robinson


The back cover shows 1979 as the copyright year, however, the labels show 1983.

Cover: SH245
Label: SH-245

All tracks published by Sugar Hill Music Publishing Ltd.; track B3 also published by Chic Music, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): SH-245-A (V1A-1-SU)
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): SH-245-B (V1B-2-SU)
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out area side A [hand-etched + machine-stamped]): VIA-1-RE STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out area side B [hand-etched + machine-stamped]): VIA-2-RE ☆ STERLING
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SH-245, SH245 The Sugar Hill Gang* Sugarhill Gang ‎(LP, Album, Bes) Sugar Hill Records, Sugar Hill Records SH-245, SH245 US 1980
SV 2058 Sugarhill Gang Sugarhill Gang ‎(LP, Album) Quality SV 2058 Canada 1980
SH245, SH 245 Sugarhill Gang Sugarhill Gang ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Sugar Hill Records, Sugar Hill Records SH245, SH 245 US Unknown
0660.275 Sugarhill Gang Sugarhill Gang ‎(Cass, Album) CNR 0660.275 Germany 1980
SH-245, SH245 Sugarhill Gang Sugarhill Gang ‎(LP, Album, Rai) Sugar Hill Records, Sugar Hill Records SH-245, SH245 US 1980

Sugarhill Gang - Sugarhill Gang
Funk, Disco
Singer: Sugarhill Gang
Album title: Sugarhill Gang
Label: Sugar Hill Records ‎– SH-245, Sugar Hill Records ‎– SH245
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released: 1983
Category: Hip Hop, Funk / Soul
Style: Funk, Disco
Rating: 3.8/5
Votes: 393