Rick Danko - Rick Danko

Rick Danko - Rick Danko

Free Download links

Rick Danko - Rick Danko
MP3 version

1884 downloads at 34 mb/s

Rick Danko - Rick Danko
FLAC version

1745 downloads at 32 mb/s

ZIP Size MP3: 1884 mb
ZIP Size FLAC: 1745 mb

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 What A Town
Lead Guitar [Guitar Solo] – Ron Wood
A2 Brainwash
Bass – Tim DrummondLead Guitar [Guitar Solo] – Blondie Chaplin
A3 New Mexicoe
Accordion – Garth HudsonLead Guitar [Guitar Solo] – Eric ClaptonTambourine – Rob Fraboni
A4 Tired Of Waiting
Lead Guitar – Doug SahmPercussion – Joe LalaPiano – Ken LauberVibraslap – Rob Fraboni
A5 Sip The Wine
Lead Guitar [Guitar Solos] – Doug Sahm, Michael DeTemple*
B1 Java Blues
Bass – Tim DrummondLead Guitar [Guitar Solo] – Robbie Robertson
B2 Sweet Romance
Lead Guitar – Michael DeTemple*Organ – George WeberPiano – Ken Lauber
B3 Small Town Talk
Lead Guitar [Guitar Solo] – Rick Danko
B4 Shake It
Acoustic Guitar – Gerry BeckleyElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Richard ManuelLead Guitar – Jim Atkinson Synthesizer [Moog] – David PaichTambourine – Rob Fraboni
B5 Once Upon A Time
Harmony Vocals [Harmony Voice] – Levon HelmLead Guitar [Guitar Solo] – Rick DankoOrgan – George WeberPiano – Ken Lauber

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – The Village Recorder
  • Recorded At – Shangri-La, Malibu, CA
  • Mixed At – The Village Recorder
  • Mastered At – Allen Zentz Mastering


  • Arranged By [Horns] – Doug Sahm, Rick Danko, Rob Fraboni
  • Artwork [Sleeve Collage] – Elizabeth*
  • Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Blondie Chaplin, Gerry Beckley, Rob Fraboni, Wayne Neuendorf
  • Bass – Rick Danko
  • Drums – Denny Seiwell, Terry Danko
  • Guitar – Doug Sahm, Jim Atkinson , Michael DeTemple*
  • Horns – Charlie McBurney, Jim Gordon , Jim Price, Lewis Bustos*, Rocky Morales
  • Mastered By – Allen Zentz
  • Mixed By – Tim Kramer, Tom Knox, Wayne Neuendorf
  • Organ – Jim Gordon
  • Photography By [All Other] – Myel
  • Photography By [Cover] – Frank LaFite*
  • Piano – Walt Richmond
  • Producer – Rick Danko, Rob Fraboni
  • Recorded By – Jeremy Zatkin
  • Recorded By [Assisted By] – Wayne Neuendorf
  • Written-By – Bobby Charles (tracks: A1, A3, B3), Emmett Grogan (tracks: A2, B1, B2, B5), Jim Atkinson (tracks: A4), Rick Danko


18RS-22 printed on lower spine in black and on back cover in yellow.
"Printed in Japan" on back cover legal.
"Manufactured by Nippon Phonogram Co., LTD. Tokyo" on label.
Arista label style is 80's, so I'm unsure of when the year of this reissue is.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Hand Etched): AB-4141-SA-C̶S̶ 1 114 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Hand Etched): AB-4141-SB-C̶S̶ 111

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AB 4141 Rick Danko Rick Danko ‎(LP, Album) Arista AB 4141 US 1977
ED CD 317 Rick Danko Rick Danko ‎(CD, Album, RE) Edsel Records ED CD 317 UK Unknown
AL 4141 Rick Danko Rick Danko ‎(LP, Album) Arista AL 4141 Australia 1977
1C 064-60 173 Rick Danko Rick Danko ‎(LP, Album) Arista, EMI Electrola 1C 064-60 173 Germany 1977
AB 4141 Rick Danko Rick Danko ‎(LP, Album) Arista AB 4141 Canada 1977

Rick Danko - Rick Danko
Folk Rock, Acoustic, Classic Rock
Singer: Rick Danko
Album title: Rick Danko
Label: Arista ‎– 18RS-22 (AB-4141-SB)
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1977
Category: Rock
Style: Folk Rock, Acoustic, Classic Rock
Rating: 4.9/5
Votes: 259